Past Meeting Documents


PrairieCat is governed by two bodies:

Delegates Assembly

The PrairieCat Delegates Assembly is the membership body that approves the budget, major purchases and membership changes for the consortium. Each Fully Participating or Basic Online member library shall appoint its chief administrator or another staff member to act as the Delegate on the Delegates Assembly. The Delegate may also designate, in writing, an alternate to vote in their absence. The four Union List member representatives are also voting members of the Delegates Assembly. 

Delegates Assembly attendance is a membership requirement for Fully Participating and Basic Online members and the four Union Listing representatives, per the PrairieCat Intergovernmental Agreement. Meetings are held quarterly on the last Wednesday in July, October, January and April each year.

Delegates Assembly Meetings (Upcoming)

The official list of Delegate Assembly Delegates and Alternates is provided below. Please send changes in writing to Carolyn Coulter, PrairieCat Director.

Administrative Council

The Administrative Council is an eleven member elected board that sets policy and makes recommendations to the Delegates Assembly for major purchases, the budget, and membership changes. The Administrative Council meets monthly, rotating meeting sites within the PrairieCat service area.  Members of the Administrative Council, their elected seat and the expiration of their term, are listed below. Administrative Council elections are held each spring.

PrairieCat is subject to the Open Meetings Act, and members of the Administrative Council must complete the electronic OMA training once during their term of election or appointment. The training must be completed within 90 days of assuming their office. The Public Access Counselor’s Office’s OMA electronic training is available free of charge at:

Administrative Council Members
Seat Office Name Email Library  Term Expiration
Tier 3 Public   Victoria Blackmer Robert R. Jones PLD June 30, 2024
Tier 3 Public   Penny Bryant Pecatonica PLD June 30, 2024
Tier 1 Public   Emily Faulkner Dekalb PL June 20, 2025
Tier 1 Public Chair Ashley Huffines Freeport PL June 30, 2024
At Large   Julie Wayland Princeton PL June 30, 2026
Tier 2 Public   Kelly McCully Bourbonnais PLD June 30, 2025
At Large   Megan Gove Talcott Free LD June 30, 2026
Tier 2 Public Treasurer Beth Ryan Johnsburg PL June 30, 2024
At Large Secretary Kim Brozovich Rock Island PL June 30, 2025
Academic/Special/School   Laura Watson Highland Community College June 30, 2025
At Large Vice-Chair Michelle Krooswyk New Lenox PL June 30, 2026